Rice vs Potatoes

Home of discussion, generally. If it doesn't go in any of the other forums, post it in here.

Potatoes vs Rice

Rice
20%
Potatoes
80%

Total votes: 5

Gimp Mask
Mamma's Gang member
Mamma's Gang member

Rice vs Potatoes

Post by Gimp Mask »

If you had to eat only one or the other for the rest of your life, which would you choose? You can add salt to both

Personally I don't think it would matter much, either way you would be malnourished and suffer
Hyacinth
Striding Hero
Striding Hero

Re: Rice vs Potatoes

Post by Hyacinth »

Easy.

Amis
Desert Strider
Desert Strider

Post by Amis »

Well when I was a poor student in the middle of nowhere studying the arts of the liberal media, I would boil rice and add mustard into it, because that was all I had in the closet.

Potatoes.
Gimp Mask
Mamma's Gang member
Mamma's Gang member

Post by Gimp Mask »

seems like literally everybody here loves potatoes, very well then :psychosniper:
SenisterDenister
Haha you're still not there yet
Haha you're still not there yet

Post by SenisterDenister »

After very long deliberation I have to say I would stick with potatoes.
Hyacinth
Striding Hero
Striding Hero

Post by Hyacinth »

• Potatoes are more versatile and can be prepared in a wider range of dishes.

Potatoes have more fiber than rice, making them more filling.
    Potatoes are naturally gluten-free, making them suitable for those with gluten intolerance.

Potatoes are a good source of vitamins and minerals, including potassium, vitamin C, and iron.

Potatoes have a lower glycemic index than rice, making them a better choice for people with diabetes.

Potatoes are easier to grow and are more resistant to pests and diseases than rice.

Potatoes can be stored for longer periods of time without spoiling, compared to rice.

Potatoes have a creamier texture, which makes them a good addition to soups and stews.

Potatoes are often less expensive than rice.