Morrowind Engine

Discuss the creation and scripting of new fan-made games and mods for the Fallout series of games.
Straws
SDF!
SDF!

Morrowind Engine

Post by Straws »

I love the setting of Fallout 2 but I want it to be more alive. I want to do a mod for Morrowind that recreates either Fallout 1 or 2. I know some map editors and I'm a modeler so now all I need are some people with amazing knowledge on the game....you guys. Do you think this mod would be worth doing?
Kashluk

Post by Kashluk »

There's (or was) one under construction... I don't know how far they've got, nor the website but they had some screenshots already.

Try googling and join their project :)
Straws
SDF!
SDF!

Post by Straws »

yeah that mod shut down. Seeing how they really tried to do that and tried to change the combat system. Thats what i wanted to do. but because they obviously couldnt, my question to you guys is, Do you think I should continue with this mod and just change the story line, environment, and stuff like that. The only things that I cant get to change will be character creation (Stat points) and combat system (action points). It would be first person, just like morrowind, and the gun system would be based off of conefire. when you get a higher skill with certain guns by leveling up the cone would become tighter. Do you guys think that is a good idea for a Fallout style mod? If you guys have more ideas, please post them.
Kashluk

Post by Kashluk »

You would still need to do some modelling... I mean crossbows are fine to some point (MM style) but you'd need guns. And make them very powerful, because the missile weapon style sucks in Morrowind.

And being able to use alchemy or some other skill to make bullets is a have-to.

You could always try making the mod, but it'll be a lot of hard work even without changing the combat system and so on.
Straws
SDF!
SDF!

Post by Straws »