Lt.Lou Mod

Discuss the creation and scripting of new fan-made games and mods for the Fallout series of games.
Chrille
Respected
Respected

Lt.Lou Mod

Post by Chrille »

Is it possible to add Lt.Lou as a premade char for Fallout 2* ?
I am not too good at making new critters and such so i wóndered if someone could give me a hand.

*Like the Frank Horrigan mod
---Pain is Temporay, Glory is Forever---
spyder07
Vault Elite
Vault Elite

Post by spyder07 »

That would be cool. Speaking of the horrigan mod, where exactly is his armor in klamath.
Chrille
Respected
Respected

Post by Chrille »

spyder07 wrote:That would be cool. Speaking of the horrigan mod, where exactly is his armor in klamath.
In Vic´s shack if it´s Smackrazors mod you´re talking about..
ColJack
Vault Scion
Vault Scion

Post by ColJack »

it is entirely possible to add lou to the game.. but it''s not as easy as cutting and pasting him to the right folders..

the proto's from fallout 1 do not work with fallout 2..

you would need to extract all of his .frm's from the fallout 1 critters.dat, then copy them to the fallout 2 data/art/critter folder.. then alter the critter.lst to includer the artwork.. ( don't ask me how.. i've no idea.. i just know you have to.. ).
THEN.. you need to create a new prototype and set it's artwork to lou's..

there are some restrictions to how usefull lou would be.. since he only has flamer, minigun, and rocket launcher weapon animations.. so will only be able to use these weapons.. ( i'm not even sure if he has unarmed animations.. )
Cosmus
SDF!
SDF!

yeah

Post by Cosmus »

there are some restrictions to how usefull lou would be.. since he only has flamer, minigun, and rocket launcher weapon animations.. so will only be able to use these weapons..
Or it would just show the projectile fly across the screen whn he fired (but it may cause a glitch).
( i'm not even sure if he has unarmed animations..