Add multiplayer Co-op to FoT single player campaign?

Mapping & modding Fallout Tactics and reviewing maps thereof.
swordinstone
Vault Scion
Vault Scion

Add multiplayer Co-op to FoT single player campaign?

Post by swordinstone »

I guess this is a question for anyone who is a programmer or something. I was just curious if this has been considered by anyone yet. The second part of the question would be... how hard would it be to do?

I would help anyone interested in doing a mod like this if they were serious about it... I'm not a programmer, but I am an artist... 2D and 3D, I doubt it would need any new art, but if it did, I would be happy to create it... menus, interface, sprites, whatever! :)
Against the grain
That where I'll stay
Swimmin up stream...
I maintain against the grain!
Forty-six & Two
Wandering Hero
Wandering Hero

Post by Forty-six & Two »

Well I think theres some trouble with co-op, im not really sure what the problem about implementing it is, but im pretty sure it cant be done... something about enemy actors and more than one player.. Anyways. Im sure everyone would welcome a skilled 2D/3D artist. For tile making and such. Sprite making, concerning the entities moving around in the game world, is quite hard, to my knowledge only one have come far doing this, Ed the Monkey, I think. He started a FO1/FO2 style sprite for metal armor But it was never finished.
swordinstone
Vault Scion
Vault Scion

Post by swordinstone »

Cool, I'll keep checking this room for ppl who need artists, I'll have to scrape some stuff together for a portfolio... stupid government contracting job has me in a rut :) but the pay is nice...lol
Against the grain
That where I'll stay
Swimmin up stream...
Jimmyjay86
Hero of the Glowing Lands
Hero of the Glowing Lands

Post by Jimmyjay86 »