3d desingers needed...

Got great hand-eye coordination? Here's the place to show it off. You can also upload your work (images, audio, and video) and view our fan art gallery (currently defunct, bug forum management to fix it).
This is also the forum for all of you blossoming Camus' to exercise your brain power by writing and posting fan fiction.
Ed the Monkey
Vault Scion
Vault Scion

3d desingers needed...

Post by Ed the Monkey »

Hey... Incase you havn't been in the modelling forum, I am one of many people trying to build new sprites for Fallout Tactics. Unfortunately I am kind of new to the 3d thing... to make new sprites one must create a 3d model, animate it, and shoot it from a number of angles. All of the sprites in the game are made with 3d max, so anyone with that experiance could prove ultimately helpful.
If you want to help (please, please, please...) stop by the mapping and modelling forum and at least drop a line in the modelling thread there. Any help would be... uh... helpful.
Just one monkey in a room of infinite monkeys, typing on infinite computers, now taking an infinite coffee break.......
Strap
Hero of the Desert
Hero of the Desert

Post by Strap »

lol, give me $3500 dollars to buy 3dsMAX and ill help... heheh

i might be able to help, i kinda suck, but i can make an ok model, mostly guns. i use MS3d, so that probubly doesnt work.
Ed the Monkey
Vault Scion
Vault Scion

Post by Ed the Monkey »

If you can render in it from diffrent angles, and possibly render diffrent layers, than it might work. If you can export to MAX that'd be awsome... I dunno... stop by the modeling forum, build something, and give it a shot.
Just one monkey in a room of infinite monkeys, typing on infinite computers, now taking an infinite coffee break.......
Strap
Hero of the Desert
Hero of the Desert

Post by Strap »

what is the file extension on a 3dsmax model?

you know... *.something
Strap
Hero of the Desert
Hero of the Desert

Post by Strap »