Problems

Mapping & modding Fallout Tactics and reviewing maps thereof.
Talls
SDF!
SDF!

Problems

Post by Talls »

Well I am running into some problems when it comes to making 2 characters have a conversation. I have made the speech file and it looks like this :

M01_Echo_A01 = { I salvaged this M16 off of Bravo's body, but don't forget we have a job to do }
M01_Delta_A01 = { No YOU don't forget...who your talking to Echo }
M01_Echo_A02 = { *Silenced* }
M01_Echo_A03 = { Here just take the rifle and lets get down to business }
M01_Delta_A02= {Wait whats that...}

That is the order I want the conversation to go in and I load the speech file. However I don't understand exactly what to do next. I make the speech nodes, but do I make 1 for every line in the conversation? After that making triggers set them off confuses me too (if you haven't gotten it by now I am not very good with all this at the moment but I have a good idea for a storyline).

I am going to try this when I get home in 2 days but would like to know if I am making it right before I get there. I was thinking this is the way to do it. First making the first line ALWAYS the condition and force speech as the action. Then Speech occured as the condition and the Action as force speech, and so on and so forth.

Sorry if this sounds jumbled but it has been a long week and I was trying to relieve stress by building a map (relieve-what a joke). Instead it seems to have done the adverse and hightened it. So any help would be greatly appreciated.

Oh and on a side note, I was wanting to know how I could make my own costumes for the characters in my campaign. I would like to have a squad of military personnel, police, and SWAT. I want them to look like present day figures so that is my problem. Well thanks in advance.
Jimmyjay86
Hero of the Glowing Lands

Post by Jimmyjay86 »

Make a speech node in the editor for each line of conversation. I think it will be easier that way. So you will want a node for:

Echo A01